Time in Alaska

What is the time in Alaska now in minutes and seconds?

9:14:09 PM

Saturday, May 18, 2024

Current timezone: AKDT
Current offset: UTC/GMT -08:00
Observe DST: Yes


  • Daylight Savings Time starts on March 10 at 2:00 PM. The clocks went forward by one hour.
  • Daylight Saving Time ends on November 3 at 2:00 PM. The clock time will go back one hour.
  • Alaska Standard Time (AKST) is used during the remainder of the year.

Cities that follow Alaska time and are on the same timezone:

  • Anchorage,
  • Juneau,
  • Nome,
  • Sitka,
  • Yakutat
  • Metlakatla.

Note: The westernmost Aleutian Islands and St. Lawrence Island observe Hawaii-Aleutian Time. The remaining portions of the Aleutian Islands observe the Alaska Time Zone.

Related timezone abbreviations:

  • Alaska Standard Time - is abbreviated as AKST
  • Alaska Daylight Time - is abbreviated as AKDT