New Mexico Time Now

What is the time now in New Mexico?


Thursday, July 11, 2024

Current timezone: MDT
Current offset: UTC/GMT -06:00
Observe DST: Yes

DST starts on: Sunday, March 10, 2024

DST ends on: Sunday, November 3, 2024

Daylight Saving Time

  • Mountain Daylight Saving Time (MDT) starts on the second Sunday of March (The clock went forward by one hour).
  • MDT ends on the first Sunday of November (The clock time will go back one hour).
  • Mountain Standard Time (MST) is used during the remainder of the year.

Related timezones: MST and MDT
  • MST - Mountain Standard Time (UTC-7)
  • MDT - Mountain Daylight Time (UTC-6)

Key Cities in New Mexico with the same time:

Santa Fe (NM state capital), Albuquerque, Clovis, Farmington, Hobbs, Las Croces, Roswell, Ruidoso, Santa Fe, Shiprock, Socorro, Tularosa.

The IANA time zone identifiers for New Mexico is America/Denver

Related: US Timezones.