Ohio Time Now

What is the time now in Ohio?


Thursday, July 11, 2024

Current timezone: EDT
Current offset: UTC/GMT -04:00
Observe DST: Yes

DST starts on: Sunday, March 10, 2024

DST ends on: Sunday, November 3, 2024

Is it CDT or CST?

In North America, during Daylight Saving Time (DST) from second Sunday in March to the first Sunday in November Central Daylight Time (CDT) timezone is observed. The rest of the year is Central Standard Time (CST) is being used.

Related timezones:

Key Cities in Ohio with the same time:

Columbus (OH state capital), Akron, Canton, Cincinnati, Cleveland, Dayton, Defiance, Elyria, Lancaster, Lima, Mansfield, Mason, Massillon, Mount Vernon, Oberlin, Riverside, Sylvania, Toledo, Troy, Wooster, Youngstown.

The IANA time zone identifiers for Ohio is America/New_York

Related: US Timezones.