Spain Time Now

What is the time now in Madrid, Spain?


Friday, July 12, 2024

Current timezone: CEST
Current offset: UTC/GMT +02:00
Observe DST: Yes

DST starts on: Sunday, March 31, 2024

DST ends on: Sunday, October 27, 2024

Is it CET or CEST?

European Summer Time begins in the Europe on the last Sunday of March and concludes on the last Sunday of October. This is due to the fact that during the warmer months, clocks are advanced so that darkness falls later.

Spain has 2 timezones

1. Central European Time (continental Spain)


Key cities within Spain with the same time: Madrid, Barcelona, Palma, Córdoba, A Coruña, Alicante, Bilbao, Ibiza, Málaga, Marbella, Salamanca, Sevilla, Santander, Valencia, Zaragoza.

2. Western European Time (Canary Islands)


Key locations in Canary Islands with the same time: Gran Canaria, Tenerife, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote, La Palma, La Gomera, El Hierro and La Graciosa.

Timezone Abbreviations

CET - Central European Time,
CEST - Central European Summer Time
WET - Western European Time
Western European Summer Time

The IANA time zone identifier for Spain is Europe/Madrid.

The IANA time zone identifier for Canary Islands is Atlantic/Canary.

Related: European Timezones.